My plan to make the world a better place !!!

In my genius hour project assigned in my digital citizenship class,  I researched about water shortages in Africa. I choose this topic because I thought about what is currently happening in the world and I realised that many people are suffering do to water shortages especially kids in Africa. In the process I learned many facts and many techniques to deal with water scarcity; for example I learned how to prevent water born diseases, I learned how to clean dirty water, I also learned why there was lack of water. The main cause of water scarcity is “Pollution”, I myself can’t do much but “we” as a community can make things change and make the world a better place. If everybody in this world gave a dollar to charity, or organizations “we” would have enough  money to “shock the World”. I grew as a person, because now I am aware, and I am thankful for what I have and you should be too. If we all donated something to organization they would be less famine  and less people would die… In my next task I will base my research on hunger, “lack of food”.

You can check the presentation in this link: Water Shortages

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *